Oh, The Places We Will Go

Timbumburi Public School, Tamworth, NSW, Australia

100WC – Week #31 – Ella

on May 7, 2014

“Come with me Michelle!” My little sister Sophie pleads. I sigh and roll over on the couch to face her. She’s been bugging me about this all week. Asking me to come to her medical courses. “Come on Michelle, you’ll have fun. I’m a natural I’ll show you how.” There she goes again with her I’m a natural. But it’s true. Mum was thrilled when she found out. “Fine!” I scream at her. I’m just so sick of this. “follow me”. She leads me to a small enclosed area filled with sick animals. Including a dead bee. A pang of sympathy hits me. I couldn’t face It. I left the building and took deep breaths to calm myself. I tried to forget it, but it was branded in my mind for ever. But I’m glad I left. All those animals must have had more deadly and contagious desires than we thought because that night I lost something. Something special. Sophie.


2 Responses to “100WC – Week #31 – Ella”

  1. jameshighlands says:

    i really liked your story

  2. ashley says:

    great work Ella I love your story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar