Oh, The Places We Will Go

Timbumburi Public School, Tamworth, NSW, Australia

Lachlan’s 100 Word Challenge – Week 29

on April 25, 2015

This weeks prompt was, ‘X Marks the spot’…

It was hot and dry and I was ploughing a dry and rough paddock. I stopped for lunch, sat down on a chair that I had brought with me. I was staring at the ground while I was eating a sandwich and I seen a faded but white piece of paper. I picked it up, and looked at it there was a big red cross on the piece of paper. That is it I thought. A treasure map! I started to look around for the treasure after I ate my sandwich I finally found it! It was a big chest full of fuel for the tractor. DAD! He has tricked me again.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar