Oh, The Places We Will Go

Timbumburi Public School, Tamworth, NSW, Australia

100WC – Week 22 – Jack

on February 20, 2014

As I walk along the Bridge of Darkness a glimpse of light shoots to my eye. Blinded for a minute, I see something like a house also being shot by light. I smell rain in the air. The time has come. Someone else was here; Vulcan Sligo and Oriana de La Force, here in Ireland. Dad started this for me and I’m going to finish it for him. The Double – Key Code dating back to Elizabethan times. Its my inheritance. Names flow through my head, Emily, Tom, Rafe, Gaby, Boges, Winter, Samuel. Its all for these people. Its time.


2 Responses to “100WC – Week 22 – Jack”

  1. Lynda (Team 100WC) says:

    Wow! I have seen stories written by adults that ween’t as good as that! I love the way you use words so confidently, This really amazed me. I wanted to know more about the context of the story. Very well done!

  2. Ms Woodgate (Team 100WC) says:

    Hello Jack,

    What a great entry into this week’s 100 word challenge. I am very impressed with your sentence structure and your correct punctuation. Your next step is to consider using a range of connectives to link your imaginative sentences.

    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar